This is the "Home" page of the "Curriculum Resource Center" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Missouri State University home page Missouri State University Libraries home page

Curriculum Resource Center  

Collections for those working with children and youth.
Last Updated: Nov 20, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.missouristate.edu/crc Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome to the Curriculum Resource Center Subject Guide!

Welcome to the CRC!  We have children's books and a wide variety of teacher resources - including puppets and computer programs for kids! If you're looking for a good book to read, or need guidance with research, we can help with that, as well.
 
Our Mission: The Curriculum Resource Center exists to provide resources and assistance in using these resources to children and young adults and those who are working or plan to work with these age groups.
 
Book Displays: Come in and check out our book displays - really! Our student workers base these on specific themes; we consider a display to be successful if book "walk off" the display!  If you see a title that looks interesting, nab it and take it downstairs to the Circulation desk to check it out!
 
 
                            
 

 

New Additions to the CRC Site!

Early Childhood Educators - We've added new links to help you determine how to find titles for babies, toddlers, preschools, and schoolagers.

High School - Check out the new lesson plan links for FACS and Guidance and Counseling!

New! Ebooks for K-12!

Find Ebooks to accompany your units or lesson plans! These links can be accessed by clicking on "Articles & Databases" from the Libraries main page - click on  E-Books in the left-hand column, choose "Ebooks K-12" and select the collections/grade levels you'd like to search. Each collection contains different titles, so if you're looking for books for grade 4 you might select both the Nonfiction: Elementary School Edition and eBook K-8 Collection (EBSCOhost) sets.

You can also access the K-12 collections via the link below.                                                                            

Book Jacket                    Book Jacket               Book Jacket

 

Springfield Public Schools Curriculum Guides Online!

These K-12 Curriculum Guides, furnished by Springfield Public Schools, can be accessed by MSU Education students, faculty, and staff. Please log in using your Bearmail name and password.

                                                                

DESE

Image result for image of graduation cap free use

The Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education (DESE) is the administrative component of the Missouri State Board of Education, and contains a wealth of material for MIssouri teachers. Take some time to get to know this site; you will find in-depth information on school systems and many other items of interest. 

A few quick-start pages are listed below:

Standards

 

DESE News Releases RSS Feed

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Cherri Jones with Emily Furtak
Contact Info
Curriculum Resource Center
Meyer Library 215
Missouri State University
901 S. National Avenue
Springfield, MO 65897
417.836.4546 (office)
417.836.8757 (CRC main number)
Send Email
 

Location and Hours

Physical Address:
Meyer Library, Room 215
850 S. John Q. Hammons Pkwy
Springfield, MO 65897

417-836-8757

Mailing Address:
901 S. National Avenue
Springfield, MO 65897

Fall Session

Monday - Thursday
8:00am - 10:00pm

Friday
8:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday
9:00am - 6:00pm
Sunday
12:00pm - 10:00pm

 


 

Hours will be adjusted for breaks and intersessions; to make sure Meyer Library is open during these times, please check Meyer Library hours at: http://library.missouristate.edu/hours/meyer.htm

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip