Subject Guides are currently being updated. Please pardon the look and functionality of some of these guides as they are being revised.
Below is the link to MSU Libraries' catalog. You can use it to find books as well as other physical and online materials owned by MSU Libraries.
Check out the "Research Tutorials" tab for more information on searching our catalog and databases.
Springfield-Greene County Library District
Students living on campus and Greene county residents can request an online card. The Park Central branch and the Midtown branch are closest to the Springfield campus. (You can take the shuttle to the square downtown to get to the Park Central branch). If you can't find a book in IG12 and need it quickly, the public library is a great place to check.
Find Ebooks to accompany your units or lesson plans! These links can be accessed by clicking on "Articles & Databases" from the Libraries main page - click on E-Books in the left-hand column, choose "Ebooks K-12" and select the collections/grade levels you'd like to search. Each collection contains different titles, so if you're looking for books for grade 4 you might select both the Nonfiction: Elementary School Edition and eBook K-8 Collection (EBSCOhost) sets.
You can also access the K-12 collections via the link below.
MOBIUS – is a statewide consortium of mostly college and university libraries. Search the MOBIUS catalog to borrow books from other consortium members and request books for delivery to MSU’s libraries. Most MOBIUS items arrive in 2-3 days. Go to Circulation for pick-up. If you fill out a notification form at Circulation, they will e-mail you when your item arrives.
WORLDCAT – is OCLC’s union catalog of books, web resources, and other materials held in libraries worldwide. It is the Amazon.com of the library world. Interlibrary loan features are integrated into the database.
Interlibrary Loan – If you cannot find the items you need at Meyer, or through MOBIUS, the Interlibrary Loan Department will order the materials you need. Some fees may apply. The online order form is at Interlibrary Loan, phone: 836-4540