Environment CompleteThis link opens in a new windowContains over 900 full-text journals and nearly 200 full-text monographs on environmental topics such as agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
GeoRefThis link opens in a new windowProvides bibliographic and indexing access to the geoscience literature of the world, with coverage from 1785 to present for North America, and 1933 to present for international.
GreenFILEThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary database that provides indexing and abstracts for scholarly, government and general-interest titles that include content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and related topics.
Public Affairs IndexThis link opens in a new windowCovers all aspects of public policy issues, ranging from health, the environment, human rights, international conflicts, energy, etc.
ScienceDirect eJournal CollectionThis link opens in a new windowProvides full-text access from 1998-present to about 175 ejournals published by Elsevier Science and subscribed to by MSU Libraries, with the majority of journal titles from the natural and applied science areas, but social science titles are also part of the collection.
Current Geographical PublicationsThis link opens in a new windowProvides a "current contents" listing from over 300 geographical journals found in the American Geographical Society Library.
Columbia Gazetteer of the WorldThis link opens in a new windowColumbia Gazetteer of the World is a geographical dictionary of places and locations published by Columbia University Press. Its entries include information on demography, physical geography, political boundaries, industry, trade, and service activities.
Encyclopedia of GeographyThis link opens in a new windowProvides information on all aspects of geography, including physical and human geography, history of geography, biographies, and GIS
Salem ScienceThis link opens in a new windowThis is the online version of seven scientific resources including Earth Science resources in weather, water, environmental issues, etc., and resources on forensic science
A to Z MapsOnlineThis link opens in a new windowThis comprehensive database of over 60,000+ maps includes 5,000+ high-resolution modern maps of the world, regions, countries and states. There are outline maps, political maps, physical maps, population maps, environmental maps, climate change maps, and other thematic maps from NASA, USGS, USFS, NOAA and other scientific, technical, and conservation organizations. A to Z MapsOnline.com maps are royalty-free and may be used for reports, posters, multi-media presentations, and just about any other use imaginable.