Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the Recreation, Sport & Park Administration Subject Guide!
Meyer Library Information
Contact us at 417-836-4700 for assistance, or see Ask A Librarian to email questions or set up a research consultations!
850 S. John Q. Hammons Pkwy
Springfield, MO 65897
Visitors may park in the visitor's parking lot at the corner of National Avenue and Monroe Street (lot 13) or other metered parking on campus. The closest metered parking to the library is in Lot 19 on John Q. Hammons Pkwy.
Visitors may park in reserved lots, commuter and residence hall lots without a permit from 5:00 p.m. Friday to 7:00 a.m. Monday, except where posted otherwise.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete Hospitality & Tourism Complete covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than 500,000 records, with full text for more than 250 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.
SPORTDiscus (8 user limit) SPORTDiscus, provided by the Sport Information Resource Centre (SIRC), is a comprehensive, bibliographic database covering sports, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, college & university sport, disabled persons, facility design & management, intramural & school sport, doping, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport & exercise psychology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, allied health, occupational health & therapy, public health and more. Indexed are articles from more than 2,000 sport-related journals and magazines, monographs, book chapters, conference proceedings, theses, video and audio tapes, and book reviews. "With full bibliographic coverage, this database includes well over 1,392,000 records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; over 22,000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages."
Sports in America Covers sports in America from colonial times up to the present, including teams, biographies, social and legal issues, etc.
Access to Library Resources
To access library resources, you will be prompted to login with your BearPass ID and password, for example: jay567 (do not include @sgf or @wp) and your password.
If you have difficulties, please call the Information Desk at (417) 836-4700 or contact us through our Ask a Librarian services.