Haseltine Information & K-12 Resources: K-12 Indexes & Databases

This database offers full-text books, primary source documents, and images covering the history and culture of Native Americans.

Designed for K-12 students and educators who work with them, this collection of electronic books focuses on elementary, middle, and secondary education.

Explora provides access to lesson plans, students tools, curriculum standards and links to sites valuable for teachers.

This interface is designed specifically for elementary school students according to their needs and search abilities. This interface is graphically rich and provides access to age-appropriate materials.

This interface is designed specifically for general research in a public library. This interface is graphically rich and provides access to a wide range of materials.

This interface is designed specifically for high school students according to their needs and search abilities. This interface is graphically rich and provides access to age-appropriate materials.

This interface is designed specifically for middle school students according to their needs and search abilities. This interface is graphically rich and provides access to age-appropriate materials.

Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database has nearly 500 full-text, popular general interest and current events publications with information dating back to 1975.

Contains full-text for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more.

Designed for middle school students, this database contains more than 140 full-text popular magazines, biographies, and primary source documents.

Combines data from thousands of picture books as well as many publisher, author, and illustrator websites.

Designed specifically for elementary school libraries, this database contains full text for more than 80 popular elementary school magazines.

Contains nearly 520 full-text education journals for professional educators, librarians, and education researchers.

Designed for general science students, with full-text periodicals, books, biographies, videos and images.

A general reference database for high school and college students containing thousands of full-text articles exploring social, scientific, health, historic, business, economic, political and global issues, done according to strict criteria with regard to content and age appropriateness.

This database provides an easy-to-understand approach to modern world history (1500 to present) with advanced searching by categories, eras, countries, or regions.