Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the Communication Subject Guide!
Meyer Library Information
Contact us at 417-836-4700 for assistance, or see Ask A Librarian to email questions or set up a research consultations!
850 S. John Q. Hammons Pkwy
Springfield, MO 65897
Visitors may park in the visitor's parking lot at the corner of National Avenue and Monroe Street (lot 13) or other metered parking on campus. The closest metered parking to the library is in Lot 19 on John Q. Hammons Pkwy.
Visitors may park in reserved lots, commuter and residence hall lots without a permit from 5:00 p.m. Friday to 7:00 a.m. Monday, except where posted otherwise.
Communication & Mass Media Complete Communication & Mass Media Complete provides quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. It offers cover-to-cover ("core") indexing and abstracts for over 370 journals, and selected ("priority") coverage of over 230 more. Furthermore, this database includes over 3,000 author profiles, providing biographical data and bibliographic information, and covering the most prolific, most cited, and most frequently searched for authors in the database.
Advocacy and Public Speaking by This book is intended to give practical advice to anyone embarking upon a career involving advocacy or public speaking. The authors' extensive experience informs topics such as speaking in public, preparing a case for court, examination in chief, ethics and professional conduct and alternative dispute resolution.
Publication Date: 2016-08-01
Public Affairs Index Covers all aspects of public policy issues, ranging from health, the environment, human rights, international conflicts, energy, etc.
Access to Library Resources
To access library resources, you will be prompted to login with your BearPass ID and password, for example: jay567 (do not include @sgf or @wp) and your password.
If you have difficulties, please call the Information Desk at (417) 836-4700 or contact us through our Ask a Librarian services.