Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the Public Health Subject Guide!
Meyer Library Information
Contact us at 417-836-4700 for assistance, or see Ask A Librarian to email questions or set up a research consultations!
850 S. John Q. Hammons Pkwy
Springfield, MO 65897
Visitors may park in the visitor's parking lot at the corner of National Avenue and Monroe Street (lot 13) or other metered parking on campus. The closest metered parking to the library is in Lot 19 on John Q. Hammons Pkwy.
Visitors may park in reserved lots, commuter and residence hall lots without a permit from 5:00 p.m. Friday to 7:00 a.m. Monday, except where posted otherwise.
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new windowProvides variety of resources needed to excel in basic science studies; helps residents, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants with access to videos and animations, images for diagnosis, self-assessment, and medical textbooks.
CINAHL with Full Text (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) (8 user limit) This link opens in a new windowCINAHL with Full Text provides indexing for 2,737 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, including articles published in virtually all English-language nursing journals, publications from the American Nurses' Association and the National League for Nursing, and journals from 17 allied health disciplines. CINAHL with Full Text also contains searchable cited references for more than 1,150 journals and provides full text for 329 journals, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. The database also includes information on consumer health, health services librarianship, chiropractic, and health services administration literature. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1982, with approximately 7,000 records added monthly.
Access to Library Resources
To access library resources, you will be prompted to login with your BearPass ID and password, for example: jay567 (do not include @sgf or @wp) and your password.
If you have difficulties, please call the Information Desk at (417) 836-4700 or contact us through our Ask a Librarian services.