It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Political Science: Find Articles
This subject guide is a select listing of resources to assist you in your research in Political Science.
Humanities International CompleteContains over 1,200 full-text journals (including over 700 not in Academic Search Complete) on all aspects of the humanities related to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
JSTORFull-text, complete journal collection with over 1,300 titles covering a multitude of subjects, including history, economics, religion, philosophy, classics, language, music, art, sociology, political science, conservation, plant science, cell biology, and zoology
Our JSTOR database offers two multidisciplinary collections: 1) Arts & Sciences I-IX is an umbrella journal collection containing nine sub-units, but which is searched as one collection. Its contents are: over 1,100 core journals in nearly all academic disciplines, including economics, history, political science, public administration, sociology, mathematics, statistics, philosophy, religion, ecology, archaeology, classics, Latin American, African, Slavic, and Middle Eastern Studies, language, literature, theatre, music, art, architecture, legal scholarship, business, education, management, marketing, and health sciences; 2) Biological Sciences, which is a collection of over 150 journals in science fields such as conservation, plant sciences, cell biology and zoology.
Political Science CompleteThis resource provides full-text coverage for nearly 400 journals in areas such as comparative politics, political theory, and international relations.
Public Affairs IndexCovers all aspects of public policy issues, ranging from health, the environment, human rights, international conflicts, energy, etc.
SocINDEX with Full TextThis database provides citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from journals, books, and conference proceedings in the field of sociology, including such sub-disciplines as criminal justice, social work, gender studies, and social psychology.
Use connector words
cats AND kittens
cats OR kittens
cats NOT kittens
Truncation(*): find all endings of a word
nurs* (nurse, nurses, nursing)
farm* (farms, farmers, farming, farmed)
music* (musician, musical, musicality)
Databases Best for Background Information
Encyclopedia of Politics and ReligionIt features "approximately 300 signed articles that trace the historical roots of the relations between politics and religion in the modern world and consider how these two elemental institutions of society have combined to shape public discourse, affect social attitudes, spark and sustain collective action, and influence policy, especially over the past two centuries."
Encyclopedia of Social Media and PoliticsEncyclopedia of Social Media and Politics contains 600 essays on social media's impact on politics, including U.S. elections, political parties, media coverage, etc.