Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the Animal Science Subject Guide!
Meyer Library Information
Contact us at 417-836-4700 for assistance, or see Ask A Librarian to email questions or set up a research consultations!
850 S. John Q. Hammons Pkwy
Springfield, MO 65897
Visitors may park in the visitor's parking lot at the corner of National Avenue and Monroe Street (lot 13) or other metered parking on campus. The closest metered parking to the library is in Lot 19 on John Q. Hammons Pkwy.
Visitors may park in reserved lots, commuter and residence hall lots without a permit from 5:00 p.m. Friday to 7:00 a.m. Monday, except where posted otherwise.
Animal Breeding Abstracts This link opens in a new windowAnimal Breeding Abstracts cites and abstracts information from journal articles, reports, conferences and books about animal breeding, genetics, reproduction, and production. Topic coverage includes all aspects of biological research in immunogenetics, genetic engineering and fertility improvement in horses, cattle, sheep, goats, poultry, lab animals, etc.
Encyclopedia of Agricultural, Food, and Biological Engineering This link opens in a new windowThe Encyclopedia of Agricultural, Food, and Biological Engineering covers the development and design of procedures, equipment, and systems utilized in the production and conversion of raw materials into food and nonfood consumer goods-emphasizing and illustrating the various engineering processes associated with the production of materials with agricultural origin.
Access to Library Resources
To access library resources, you will be prompted to login with your BearPass ID and password, for example: jay567 (do not include @sgf or @wp) and your password.
If you have difficulties, please call the Information Desk at (417) 836-4700 or contact us through our Ask a Librarian services.