Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the Physical Therapy Subject Guide!
Meyer Library Information
Contact us at 417-836-4700 for assistance, or see Ask A Librarian to email questions or set up a research consultations!
850 S. John Q. Hammons Pkwy
Springfield, MO 65897
Visitors may park in the visitor's parking lot at the corner of National Avenue and Monroe Street (lot 13) or other metered parking on campus. The closest metered parking to the library is in Lot 19 on John Q. Hammons Pkwy.
Visitors may park in reserved lots, commuter and residence hall lots without a permit from 5:00 p.m. Friday to 7:00 a.m. Monday, except where posted otherwise.
SPORTDiscus (8 user limit) With comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sports, physical fitness/wellness, exercise, sports medicine, and other topics, this database contains nearly 1,400,000 records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800.
Draw It To Know It The database contains four principal components: tutorials, slides, a brain atlas, and muscle-nerve illustrations. The tutorials and slides focus on 24 subsections of overall human neuroanatomy. The brain atlas, allow users to view cross sections of human neuroanatomy. The muscle-nerve component provides a schematic of specific muscle nerve interaction along with labeled anatomical photographs to illustrate the area under discussion.
Remote Access to Resources
Accessing from off campus: When you are on campus, the databases and resources are readily accessible. If you are off campus, you will be prompted to login with your BearPass ID and password, for example: jay567 (do not include @sgf or @wp) and your password.
If you have difficulties, please call the Information Desk at (417) 836-4700 or contact us through our Ask a Librarian services.