Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding Journal Titles
If you have a citation for an article, you can look up the journal and determine whether we own issues in paper, microform or online.
America: History and Life
Provides citations and abstracts to research on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present, with coverage dating back to 1954.
Historical Abstracts provides coverage of the published scholarly research on the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life). This database contains annotated references to journal articles and other publications on world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more - essential for libraries supporting upper-division and graduate research.
International Medieval Bibliography
International Medieval Bibliography contains some 300,000 citation records, deriving from articles published in periodicals and in miscellany volumes (conference proceedings, collected essays, Festschriften and exhibition catalogues) published world-wide. All subjects are related to the Middle Ages, defined as the period from 400-1500 AD., and cover the geographical areas of Europe, the Middle East and North Africa.
Provides full-text access to over 420 journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences disciplines.
"Humanities International Completeâ„¢ provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), this database includes all data from Humanities International Indexâ„¢ (more than 2,300 journals and more than 2.9 million records) plus unique full-text content, much of which is not found in other databases. The database includes full text for more than 1,200 journals.
Readers' Guide Retrospective 1890-1982
Readers' Guide Retrospective contains more than 3 million citations to articles in 375 general interest periodicals published between 1890-1982, making it an ideal tool for primary and secondary source material ranging from the dawn of the 20th century through two world wars and the Great Depression up to the 1980's. A large number of the magazines indexed by the Readers' Guide Retrospective are held by Meyer Library in print or microformat.
This is the online, full-text equivalent of three print resources: Milestone Documents in American History, Great Lives from History: Notorious Lives, and Great Events from History: Modern Scandals.
ScienceDirect eJournal Collection
ScienceDirect provides full-text access from 1998-present to about 175 journals published by Elsevier Science which are subscribed to by MSU Libraries, along with complementary access to another 80 titles with limited coverage. The majority of journal titles are from the natural and applied science areas of biology, botany, medicine, chemistry, mathematics, computer sciences, etc. but social science titles such as from business, psychology, library science, economics, and history are also part of the collection.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database, with nearly 9,100 full-text journals and magazines, of which more than 7,900 are peer-reviewed journals. This database offers indexing and abstracts for over 13,600 journals and magazines, as well as over 850 books/monographs, country reports, conference proceedings, etc.