It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
International Relations: Find Articles
This subject guide is a select listing of resources to assist you in your research in International Relations.
Political Science CompleteThis link opens in a new windowThis resource provides full-text coverage for nearly 400 journals in areas such as comparative politics, political theory, and international relations.
Public Affairs IndexThis link opens in a new windowCovers all aspects of public policy issues, ranging from health, the environment, human rights, international conflicts, energy, etc.
Humanities International CompleteThis link opens in a new windowContains over 1,200 full-text journals (including over 700 not in Academic Search Complete) on all aspects of the humanities related to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowFull-text, complete journal collection with over 1,300 titles covering a multitude of subjects, including history, economics, religion, philosophy, classics, language, music, art, sociology, political science, conservation, plant science, cell biology, and zoology
Our JSTOR database offers two multidisciplinary collections: 1) Arts & Sciences I-IX is an umbrella journal collection containing nine sub-units, but which is searched as one collection. Its contents are: over 1,100 core journals in nearly all academic disciplines, including economics, history, political science, public administration, sociology, mathematics, statistics, philosophy, religion, ecology, archaeology, classics, Latin American, African, Slavic, and Middle Eastern Studies, language, literature, theatre, music, art, architecture, legal scholarship, business, education, management, marketing, and health sciences; 2) Biological Sciences, which is a collection of over 150 journals in science fields such as conservation, plant sciences, cell biology and zoology.
DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals)This link opens in a new windowThe Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) contains 6,791 peer reviewed full-text open access academic research journals. All subject areas are included, with an emphasis on physical, biological and health sciences, and the resource is international scope, containing journals from publishers in dozens of countries.
Use connector words
cats AND kittens
cats OR kittens
cats NOT kittens
Truncation(*): find all endings of a word
nurs* (nurse, nurses, nursing)
farm* (farms, farmers, farming, farmed)
music* (musician, musical, musicality)
Databases Best for Background Information
Political Handbook of the WorldThis link opens in a new windowThis authoritative resource provides government and political information for over 200 countries in the world.
Homeland Security Digital LibraryThis link opens in a new windowContains a collection of documents relating to homeland security policy, strategy, security-related research, and organizational management.
Nations of the WorldThis link opens in a new windowProvides updated information in areas of politics, economics, and business for every country in the world.