Check out library subject guides for each discipline too. Professional associations are a great source for career information.
Online Indexes to Articles
Academic Search Completedesigned specifically for academic institutions, is a comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database, with nearly 9,100 full-text journals and magazines, of which more than 7,900 are peer-reviewed journals. This database offers indexing and abstracts for over 13,600 journals and magazines, as well as over 850 books/monographs, country reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Business Source Completeis designed specifically for business schools and libraries, provides indexing for more than 5,000 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 3,800 journals, of which nearly 2,000 are peer-reviewed business publications. This database offers information in nearly every area of business including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more.
LearningExpress Librarya comprehensive, interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help students succeed on the academic or licensing tests they must pass to further their education or career, improve their testing skills, or gain citizenship
Nexis UniNexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis) is an interdisciplinary, full-text database of several thousand news, business, legal, and biographical sources. The "news" section includes over 350 newspapers, 300 magazines and journals, 600 newsletters, wire services, transcripts of broadcasts, and nearly 300 college/university papers. "Business" sources include business and financial news, U.S. and international company financial information from government or private sources, market research, industry reports, and actual SEC filings.