Subject Guides are currently being updated. Please pardon the look and functionality of some of these guides as they are being revised.
SWAN – Use SWAN to find books, government documents, maps, media, and other materials located in the library.
MOBIUS – is a statewide consortium of mostly college and university libraries. Search the MOBIUS catalog to borrow books from other consortium members and request books for delivery to MSU’s libraries. Most MOBIUS items arrive in 2-3 days. Go to Circulation for pick-up. If you fill out a notification form at Circulation, they will e-mail you when your item arrives.
WORLDCAT – is OCLC’s union catalog of books, web resources, and other materials held in libraries worldwide. The database includes all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries across North America, offers millions of bibliographic records, and includes records representing 400 languages. It is the Amazon.com of the library world. Interlibrary loan features are integrated into the database.
Interlibrary Loan – If you cannot find the items you need at Meyer, or through MOBIUS, the Interlibrary Loan Department will order the materials you need. Some fees may apply. The online order form is at Interlibrary Loan, phone: 836-4540
The following books are located in the Reference Department. You can locate the books by their call numbers provided. Note that “Ref” in front of the call number indicates that the item is shelved in the Reference collection and does not circulate.
Biographical dictionary of dance
MSU Meyer Ref GV 1785 .A1 C58
Complete book of ballets
MSU Meyer Ref GV 1787 .B35 1941
Contemporary authors: permanent series
MSU Meyer Ref. PN 771 .C61x
Contemporary authors: first revision
MSU Meyer Ref. PN 771 .C6
Contemporary authors: new revision series
MSU Meyer Ref. PN 771 .C612x
Contemporary theatre, film & television
MSU Meyer Ref. PN 2285 .C58
MSU Meyer Ref. GV 1585 .P74x 1995
MSU Meyer Ref. GV 1589.J65 1999
Dictionary of literary biography
MSU Meyer Ref. PN 41 .D45x
International dictionary of ballet
MSU Meyer Ref. GV1585. I57 1993
International encyclopedia of dance
MSU Meyer Ref. GV 1585 .I586 1998
McGraw-Hill encyclopedia of world drama
MSU Meyer Ref. PN 1625 .M3
Research in dance: a guide to resources
MSU Meyer Ref. GV1594 .Z1 B67 1994
World encyclopedia of contemporary theatre
MSU Meyer Ref. PN 1861 .W67x 1994