It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
English: ENG 200 Great Books and Instant Classics
Guide to resources in English, literature, composition, and technical writing fields
Communication & Mass Media CompleteThis link opens in a new windowCommunication & Mass Media Complete provides quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. It offers cover-to-cover ("core") indexing and abstracts for over 370 journals, and selected ("priority") coverage of over 230 more. Furthermore, this database includes over 3,000 author profiles, providing biographical data and bibliographic information, and covering the most prolific, most cited, and most frequently searched for authors in the database.
Humanities International CompleteThis link opens in a new windowContains over 1,200 full-text journals (including over 700 not in Academic Search Complete) on all aspects of the humanities related to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowFull-text, complete journal collection with over 1,300 titles covering a multitude of subjects, including history, economics, religion, philosophy, classics, language, music, art, sociology, political science, conservation, plant science, cell biology, and zoology
Our JSTOR database offers two multidisciplinary collections: 1) Arts & Sciences I-IX is an umbrella journal collection containing nine sub-units, but which is searched as one collection. Its contents are: over 1,100 core journals in nearly all academic disciplines, including economics, history, political science, public administration, sociology, mathematics, statistics, philosophy, religion, ecology, archaeology, classics, Latin American, African, Slavic, and Middle Eastern Studies, language, literature, theatre, music, art, architecture, legal scholarship, business, education, management, marketing, and health sciences; 2) Biological Sciences, which is a collection of over 150 journals in science fields such as conservation, plant sciences, cell biology and zoology.
MLA International BibliographyThis link opens in a new windowConsists of citations and bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore in more than 4,400 journals and series from 1926-present.
Project MuseThis link opens in a new windowProvides full-text access to over 560 journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences disciplines.
Using JSTOR Video
Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD)This link opens in a new windowThe Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD) is an acquisition, research, and reference service that "contains over +2 million MARC fiction and non-fiction records for children's and young adult media as well as more than 400,000 quality reviews for many of these titles accessed in a single search.
Literature Resource CenterThis link opens in a new windowContains biographical information, overviews, literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all genres and disciplines.
MLA Directory of PeriodicalsThis link opens in a new windowLists over 4,400 currently indexed periodicals in the areas of literature, language, linguistics, and folklore that are covered regularly in the MLA International Bibliography.
Princeton Encyclopedia of Poetry and PoeticsThis link opens in a new windowThe 4th ed., (c2012) of the landmark reference work on all aspects of the study of poetry and poetics, now with more international coverage on the poetries of more than 110 nations, regions, and languages.
Salem LiteratureThis link opens in a new windowCovers Critical Insight authors, works, and themes, along with Magill's Literary Annual (1977-present), and Masterplots.