"ARBAonline—the most comprehensive, authoritative database for quality reviews of print and electronic reference works—has been entirely redesigned to offer a new layout and enhanced searching and browsing....Users will now be able to search by author, ISBN/ISSN, and content area. In addition, you will be able to browse by subject, or can zero in on new features by browsing the monthly updates. As a reference and research guide, and collection development tool for reference works, ARBA has long been known as an invaluable resource....The web version includes the data from Volume 28 (1997) - present. New reviews of reference works are published monthly in ARBAonline, and the reviews published from February through January in ARBAonline are published in the print edition."
The Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD) is an acquisition, research, and reference service that offers 700,000 MARC records and more than 110,000 reviews of children's books that are all full text searchable. Reviews come from numerous sources including The ALAN Review, Appraisal, The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books, Cooperative Children's Book Center (Choices), Children's Literature, The Five Owls, Kirkus Reviews, KLIATT, Media & Methods, Parent Council, Parent's Guide, Resource Links, Science Books & Films, and VOYA. The database is updated monthly with an average of 1,000 new reviews.
ChoiceReviews Online provides Web access to all the book reviews published in Choice magazine since September 1988. Choice reviews significant current books and electronic resources of interest to those in higher education. The database is updated monthly, generally at mid-month, with reviews that will be printed in the next monthly issue of Choice. The newest reviews appear, arranged by academic discipline and broad cross-disciplinary topic, in Current Issue. There is a Quick Search mode to search by author, title, or keyword, and an Advanced Search mode with added searchable fields such as reviewer, reviewer affiliation, copyright year, and subject.
Full-text, complete journal collection with 635 titles covering a multitude of subjects, including history, economics, archaeology, classics, language, music, art, sociology, political science, conservation, plant science, cell biology, and zoology.
Our JSTOR database offers two multidisciplinary collections: 1) Arts & Sciences I-IV is an umbrella journal collection containing four sub-units, but which is searched as one collection. Its contents are: 119 core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, mathematics, and statistics; 124 journals in archaeology, classics, and Latin American, African, Slavic, and Middle Eastern Studies; 152 journals in language, literature, theatre, music, art, and architecture; and, 112 journals in education, management, marketing, political science, and public administration; 2) Biological Sciences, which is a collection of 128 journals in science fields such as conservation, plant sciences, cell biology and zoology. One of the distinct characteristics of JSTOR is that its coverage is "rolling", i.e., all of the journals provide full text of articles beginning with volume 1 of each title up to about the past three to five years. The Libraries have individual subscriptions to about 80% of these titles to provide coverage of current issues of most of the journals.
Project Muse provides access to over 420 searchable full text journals in a broad range of disciplines, particularly in the arts, humanities, and social sciences, and has significant strengths in literature, history, political science and sociology. Retrospective full text access typically ranges back to 2000.