Skip to Main Content
Google Arts & Culture
Awesome comprehensive site
American Folklife Center
The American Folklife Center Archive, established in the Library of Congress Music Division in 1928, is now one of the largest archives of ethnographic materials from the United States and around the world, encompassing millions of items of ethnographic and historical documentation recorded from the nineteenth century to the present. These collections, which include extensive audiovisual documentation of traditional arts, cultural expressions, and oral histories, offer researchers access to the songs, stories, and other creative expressions of people from diverse communities.
he contents of AnthroHub database (digital content including images, text, and audio and video recordings) are made publicly available by the University of California for use in research, teaching, and private study. All items may be protected by the U.S. Copyright Law (Title 17, U.S.C.). Usage of some items may also be subject to additional restrictions imposed by the copyright owner and/or the repository.
Hathi Trust Digital Library
HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital preservation repository and highly functional access platform. HathiTrust provides long-term preservation and access services to digitized content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house member institution initiatives. Items in the public domain are in full-view for everyone and items held in copyright are searchable.
NPS National Archaeology Program: National Archaeological Database
The National Archeological Database—a computerized communications network for the archeological and historic preservation community—was established to improve access to information on archeological activities nationwide. This internationally recognized resource is maintained through a cooperative agreement between NPS and the Center for Advanced Spatial Technologies (CAST) at the University of Arkansas.
Peabody Museum of Archaeology and Ethnology
The Peabody Museum houses more than 1.2 million individual objects. Watch a short video about researching the collections. More info: Quick Search
University of Pennsylvania Museum of Archaeology and Anthropology
Welcome to the Digital Penn Museum, the one stop portal for the vast range of digital content offered by the University of Pennsylvania Museum of Archaeology and Anthropology! To access our digital resources, scroll down to browse samples, click through to explore further, or use the links on the navigation bar above.
United Nations Data
United Nations Statistic Division