It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Fort Osage Career & Tech Center: CRM 215 Criminology Field Experience
JSTORFull-text, complete journal collection with over 1,300 titles covering a multitude of subjects, including history, economics, religion, philosophy, classics, language, music, art, sociology, political science, conservation, plant science, cell biology, and zoology
Our JSTOR database offers two multidisciplinary collections: 1) Arts & Sciences I-IX is an umbrella journal collection containing nine sub-units, but which is searched as one collection. Its contents are: over 1,100 core journals in nearly all academic disciplines, including economics, history, political science, public administration, sociology, mathematics, statistics, philosophy, religion, ecology, archaeology, classics, Latin American, African, Slavic, and Middle Eastern Studies, language, literature, theatre, music, art, architecture, legal scholarship, business, education, management, marketing, and health sciences; 2) Biological Sciences, which is a collection of over 150 journals in science fields such as conservation, plant sciences, cell biology and zoology.
Project MuseProvides full-text access to over 560 journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences disciplines.
PsycINFOContains more than 2 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. Through June, 2013, also includes PsycEXTRA and PsycCRITIQUES.
SocINDEX with Full TextThis database provides citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from journals, books, and conference proceedings in the field of sociology, including such sub-disciplines as criminal justice, social work, gender studies, and social psychology.
Using JSTOR Video
Blackwell Encyclopedia of SociologyThe Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology contains short definitions of key terms to extended explorations of major topics in the broad field of sociology. It provides clear, concise, expert definitions and explanations of the key concepts written by leading scholars in the field. While focused broadly in sociology, this encyclopedia touches on a wide range of disciplines such as criminology, ethnography, gender studies, gerontology, psychology, and social work.
Homeland Security Digital LibraryContains a collection of documents relating to homeland security policy, strategy, security-related research, and organizational management.