Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Database Search Tips
Boolean Operators: AND
- Connect key terms with AND to specify you want resources that include all listed items. Example: yoga AND mental health
Boolean Operators: OR
- Connect related terms or synonyms with OR to find resources that contain one, some, or all of the terms listed. Example: idea OR concept OR notion
Synonyms and Related Terms
- Add synonyms of related terms to your search to expand your resource pool. Synonym example: (scarcity OR shortage) Related term example: data OR information OR documentation OR records)
- Enclose related terms and synonyms in parentheses to specify that the database should parse them as a single unit. Think mathematical order of operations. Example: food AND (shortage OR scarcity) AND Missouri AND (youth OR adolescents)
Article (Periodical) Databases
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Hospitality & Tourism Complete covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than 500,000 records, with full text for more than 250 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database, with nearly 9,100 full-text journals and magazines, of which more than 7,900 are peer-reviewed journals. This database offers indexing and abstracts for journals and magazines, as well as books/monographs, country reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers unmatched full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study.
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete provides indexing for over 5,000 business journals, trade publications, and magazines, including full text for over 3,800 titles, of which nearly 2,000 are peer-reviewed journals. This database offers information in management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more. It contains market research reports, industry reports, country economic reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Business Insights: Essentials
This database provides company profiles, SWOT reports, financial data, industry statistics, as well as news coverage of major business events and trends from 1980 to present. It also contains a glossary of business terms.
Encyclopedia of Agricultural, Food, and Biological Engineering
The Encyclopedia of Agricultural, Food, and Biological Engineering covers the development and design of procedures, equipment, and systems utilized in the production and conversion of raw materials into food and nonfood consumer goods-emphasizing and illustrating the various engineering processes associated with the production of materials with agricultural origin.
Encyclopedia of American Business
The Encyclopedia of American Business is designed to help students understand the complex world of American business. Topics discussed in this resource were selected based on their prominence in the Wall Street Journal and other ‘principle’ texts used in beginning management, marketing, economics, finance, and accounting courses.
Encyclopedia of Business Ethics & Society
This encyclopedia includes more than 800 entries that feature broad coverage of corporate social responsibility, the obligation of companies to various stakeholder groups, the contribution of business to society and culture, and the relationship between organizations and the quality of the environment.
Oxford Encyclopedia of Food and Drink in America (2nd ed.)
With more than 1300 entries, this resource covers the social, cultural, and culinary habits of Americans from early days to present.
Religious Celebrations : An Encyclopedia of Holidays, Festivals, Solemn Observances, and Spiritual Commemorations
Provides information on over 800 religious holidays and celebrations, past and present, and from both major and minor religious communities.