It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Mark Twain High School: MUS 103 Theory and Musicianship I
Humanities International CompleteThis link opens in a new windowContains over 1,200 full-text journals (including over 700 not in Academic Search Complete) on all aspects of the humanities related to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowFull-text, complete journal collection with over 1,300 titles covering a multitude of subjects, including history, economics, religion, philosophy, classics, language, music, art, sociology, political science, conservation, plant science, cell biology, and zoology
Our JSTOR database offers two multidisciplinary collections: 1) Arts & Sciences I-IX is an umbrella journal collection containing nine sub-units, but which is searched as one collection. Its contents are: over 1,100 core journals in nearly all academic disciplines, including economics, history, political science, public administration, sociology, mathematics, statistics, philosophy, religion, ecology, archaeology, classics, Latin American, African, Slavic, and Middle Eastern Studies, language, literature, theatre, music, art, architecture, legal scholarship, business, education, management, marketing, and health sciences; 2) Biological Sciences, which is a collection of over 150 journals in science fields such as conservation, plant sciences, cell biology and zoology.
Music IndexThis link opens in a new windowA comprehensive guide to all styles and genres of music covering over 700 international music periodicals from 1970 to present.
Project MuseThis link opens in a new windowProvides full-text access to over 560 journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences disciplines.
RILM Abstracts of Music LiteratureThis link opens in a new windowA bibliography of music literature providing broad international coverage including records in over 100 languages from thousands of journals, with coverage from 1967 to present.
Naxos Music LibraryThis link opens in a new windowAllows streaming access to thousands of musical selections, primarily classical music, but also world music, classic pop and rock music, as well as Chinese orchestral music.
Grove Music Online (1 user limit)This link opens in a new windowContains the full text of the New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians (2001 ed.), along with four other music resources, including opera and jazz.
Musical Theater SongsThis link opens in a new windowDatabase for musical theater repertoire. Search 11,000+ titles spanning 150 years of shows, custom-tailor your search using up to 20 different parameters and over 100 descriptive tags, get direct links to sheet music and recordings.