LibGuides: Lebanon Tech Center: HSP 321 Principles of Food Preparation

Database Search Tips

Hospitality & Tourism Complete This link opens in a new window Hospitality & Tourism Complete covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than 500,000 records, with full text for more than 250 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window Business Source Complete provides indexing for over 5,000 business journals, trade publications, and magazines, including full text for over 3,800 titles, of which nearly 2,000 are peer-reviewed journals. This database offers information in management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more. It contains market research reports, industry reports, country economic reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Business Insights: Essentials This link opens in a new window This database provides company profiles, SWOT reports, financial data, industry statistics, as well as news coverage of major business events and trends from 1980 to present. It also contains a glossary of business terms.

Encyclopedia of American Business This link opens in a new window The Encyclopedia of American Business is designed to help students understand the complex world of American business. Topics discussed in this resource were selected based on their prominence in the Wall Street Journal and other ‘principle’ texts used in beginning management, marketing, economics, finance, and accounting courses.
Encyclopedia of Business Ethics & Society This link opens in a new window This encyclopedia includes more than 800 entries that feature broad coverage of corporate social responsibility, the obligation of companies to various stakeholder groups, the contribution of business to society and culture, and the relationship between organizations and the quality of the environment.
Oxford Encyclopedia of Food and Drink in America (2nd ed.) This link opens in a new window With more than 1300 entries, this resource covers the social, cultural, and culinary habits of Americans from early days to present.
Religious Celebrations : An Encyclopedia of Holidays, Festivals, Solemn Observances, and Spiritual Commemorations This link opens in a new window Provides information on over 800 religious holidays and celebrations, past and present, and from both major and minor religious communities.