It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Fordland High School: MTH 134 Algebraic Reasoning and Modeling
Use quotation marks to combine multiple words into a single phrase or concept when searching. Example: "applied behavioral analysis"
Boolean Operators: AND
Connect key terms with AND to specify you want resources that include all listed items. Example: yoga AND mental health
Boolean Operators: OR
Connect related terms or synonyms with OR to find resources that contain one, some, or all of the terms listed. Example: idea OR concept OR notion
Synonyms and Related Terms
Add synonyms of related terms to your search to expand your resource pool. Synonym example: (scarcity OR shortage) Related term example: data OR information OR documentation OR records)
Enclose related terms and synonyms in parentheses to specify that the database should parse them as a single unit. Think mathematical order of operations. Example: food AND (shortage OR scarcity) AND Missouri AND (youth OR adolescents)
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database, with nearly 9,100 full-text journals and magazines, of which more than 7,900 are peer-reviewed journals. This database offers indexing and abstracts for journals and magazines, as well as books/monographs, country reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers unmatched full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study.
Full-text, complete journal collection with over 1,300 titles covering a multitude of subjects, including history, economics, religion, philosophy, classics, language, music, art, sociology, political science, conservation, plant science, cell biology, and zoology
Our JSTOR database offers two multidisciplinary collections: 1) Arts & Sciences I-IX is an umbrella journal collection containing nine sub-units, but which is searched as one collection. Its contents are: over 1,100 core journals in nearly all academic disciplines, including economics, history, political science, public administration, sociology, mathematics, statistics, philosophy, religion, ecology, archaeology, classics, Latin American, African, Slavic, and Middle Eastern Studies, language, literature, theatre, music, art, architecture, legal scholarship, business, education, management, marketing, and health sciences; 2) Biological Sciences, which is a collection of over 150 journals in science fields such as conservation, plant sciences, cell biology and zoology.
Provides full-text access from 1998-present to about 175 ejournals published by Elsevier Science and subscribed to by MSU Libraries, with the majority of journal titles from the natural and applied science areas, but social science titles are also part of the collection.
AccessScience provides the finest collection of science reference materials, online and fully searchable. It includes Research Updates from the McGraw-Hill Yearbooks, thousands of illustrations, and the latest Science News headlines. In addition the McGraw-Hill Dictionary provides access to 110,000 + definitions of Scientific & Technical Terms and biographies of scientists.
Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography contains biographies of mathematicians and natural scientists from all countries and from all historical periods. It sheds light on not just the history of science, but on the history of humankind