This is the "Home" page of the "Encyclopedias" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Missouri State University home page Missouri State University Libraries home page

Encyclopedias  

Covers print and digital encyclopedias available through MSU Libraries
Last Updated: Jan 26, 2017 URL: http://guides.library.missouristate.edu/encyclopedias Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Encyclopedias

 

Getting Started!

Welcome to the ENCYCOPEDIAS Subject Guide!

This guide is designed to help you with research on topics using ENCYCLOPEDIAS avaiable through MSU Libraries. We have hundreds of encyclopedias to help in your research.

Encyclopedias are a great place to start your research! Their articles provide overviews of topics and refer you to other helpful resources.

The first five tabs on the top row provide links to encyclopedias by their individual titles, such as the Encyclopedia of Art.. The next four tabs on the second and thid row provide links to encycopedias by broad topics like biology, geology, music, politics, or science.

If you need help, please contact me personally (see contact information at right) or the Reference & Government Information desk at 417-836-4535.

To navigate the guide, use the tabs at the top to find different kinds of materials.

 

For Help!

For help click on the the Ask a Librarian link from the library homepage for the following types of assistance:

Fall/Spring Chat Hours:
Monday-Thursday: 8am - 12mid
Friday: 8am - 6pm
Saturday: 9am - 6pm
Sunday: 12noon - 10pm
Holiday, finals, and intersession hours may vary.

  • When offline, use email service.This service is intended to answer short, factual questions from the students, faculty, and staff of MSU.

  • If not affiliated with MSU, please use this service only if your question concerns the university or some unique resource of the university or library.

Research Consultation Service For in-depth help with a research project, use the Research Consultation Request form to set up an appointment for one-to-one help.   

Email-based reference service Use for quick ready-reference questions.

Walk-In Assistance  Go to the Reference and Government Information desk on the first floor of Meyer Library where librarians, staff, and student assistants are on duty to help, or go to any of our public service desks for assistance, or phone 417-836-4535.

Subject Guide

Bill Edgar
Contact Info
417-836-4529
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip