How to locate UN documents
Meyer Library receives UN documents in all formats:
-
Books
-
Serials (including Official Records)
-
CDs
-
Charts
Many UN documents are in the online catalog
http://library.missouristate.edu/ & can be searched
the same way you would search for any other information
by keyword or subject.
Access to UN documents offered electronically is provided by
-
UNBISnet
-
UN Official Document System (ODS)
-
UN Treaty Collection
found in the Indexes & Databases section (under "U")
of the Library's website at http://library.missouristate.edu/.
e-Reference Books
- Yearbook of the United Nations The complete (through 2005), comprehensive & conclusive collection is now available online!
Selected Journals
- Asia-Pacific Development Journal.
- CEPAL Review Issued by: United Nations Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean
- Disarmament Forum
- United Nations Chronicle
The UN Classification System
DOCUMENT SYMBOLS : United Nations Documentation
United Nations classification numbers--known as "symbols"--are composed of letters and numerals separated by slashes -- for a complete, comprehensive understanding of the UN classification scheme, see the United Naitons Documentation Research Guide at http://www.un.org/Depts/dhl/resguide/symbol.htm.
Recent Books in the United Nations Collection
Clicking on the title link will take you to the SWAN online catalog book record. Books with the Location "MSU Meyer Gov Docs UN" or "MSU Meyer Gov Docs Ref UN" are located in the Reference & Government Information section on the 1st floor of Meyer Library -- just east of the Reference desk -- where you can ask for assistance if you have trouble locating a particular book!
- Claiming the Millennium Development Goals: A Human Rights Approach.
- Implementing the United Nations Programme of Action on Small Arms and Light Weapons
- Millennium Development Goals Report
- Security in Space: The Next Generation: Conference Report 31 March-1 April 2008
- Selected Decisions of the Committee Against Torture. Volume 1
- The New Core International Human Rights Treaties
- World Economic Situation and Prospects
United Nations Reference Books
NOTE: Many of the books in the UN Reference collection circulate!
- An Insider's Guide to the UN
- Blue Helmets: A Review of United Nations Peace-keeping
- Encyclopedia of the United Nations and International Agreements
- Great Debates at the United Nations: An Encyclopedia of Fifty Key Issues 1945-2000
- History of the Science and Politics of Climate Change: The Role of the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change
- Oxford Handbook on the United Nations
- The Veto : A Historical Necessity, 1946-2001: A Comprehensive Record of the Use of the Veto in the UN Security Council
- UN Security Council : Practice and Promise
- United Nations Handbook
- United Nations Today
- Yearbook of the United Nations
The Yearbook in print -- note that all except the most recent (in Docs Ref UN) are in Meyer General & available to be checked out.
Subject Guide |
Contact Info:
United Nations Depository
Reference & Government Information Dept.
Meyer Library, Missouri State University
Send Email
Subjects:
United Nations, International Relations, Foreign Affairs
United Nations Depository
Reference & Government Information Dept.
Meyer Library, Missouri State University
Send Email
Subjects:
United Nations, International Relations, Foreign Affairs
Citing UN Documents

United Nations Materials
Section 21.7 - 21.7.6
An attempt to help make
your citations mesh
seamlessly with whatever style
you have to use.
Description
Loading content... please wait


Loading content... please wait