Skip to main content

Missouri State University home page Missouri State University Libraries

Music : Repertoire Guides

Includes research guides on jazz studies, music education, piano pedagogy, world music, instrumental and vocal resources, and much more!

Study with Lotte Lehmann!

We have several classic books on vocal technique by the legendary Lotte Lehmann, and also have two DVD masterclass sets that are available for checkout:

Lotte Lehmann Masterclasses Vol. I: Lieder

Brahms: O Liebliche Wangen -- In Waldeseinsamkeit -- Da unten im Tale -- Das Madchen spricht -- Sonntag

Schubert: Die liebe Farbe -- Der Wegweiser -- Gott im Fruhling

Schumann: Fruhlingsnacht -- Schone Wiege meiner Leiden -- Ich kann's nicht fassen -- Nun hast du mir den ersten Schmerz getan

Wolf: Benedeit die sel'ge Mutter -- Mignon -- In dem Schatten meiner Locken

Lotte Lehmann Masterclasses Vol. II: Opera

Strauss: DER ROSENKAVALIER The Marschallin's Monologue

Mozart: LE NOZZE DI FIGARO Dove sono i bei momenti

Wagner: LOHENGRIN Ortrud! Wo bist du?

Weber: DER FREISCHUTZ Leise, leise

Beethoven: FIDELIO Dungeon Scene

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WHyXlpeCmyw

Song Indexes

You may often be able to find individual songs in our music score collection by using the search features in our online catalog. This will bring up results if the song has been published as an individual piece or if it is part of a collection of songs (a "songbook") that includes a full contents note as a part of the online database. However, not all songbooks include a searchable table of contents!

Our collection of Song Indexes can help you identify songbooks that include the song you are looking for. You will then need to search our online catalog to see if we own any of those songbooks, or if they are available through MOBIUS or Interlibrary Loan.

song indexes

 

Reference Books

Need ideas for your next recital or audition?