Skip to main content

Missouri State University home page Missouri State University Libraries

Sustainability: Find Journal Articles

Finding Journal Titles

TDNet Journal Tracker

TDNet is a clearinghouse of all the libraries' journal subscriptions. Use TDNet to check if journals and appropriate publication years are available electronically or in print. If you already have a journal citation, or you are looking for a particular journal title, use this source.

Google Scholar

Online Databases

The following online databases are located on the library's home page. To locate an alphabetical list of databases, click on Articles and Databases. Note that several of the databases limit the number of users.

AccessScience – Provides a collection of science reference materials, including the latest edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, along with much more.

AGRICOLA – Covering materials relating to all aspects of agriculture, forestry, and animal science, this database is compiled by the USDA's National Agricultural Library, with coverage from 1970 to present.

Biological Abstracts (10 user limit) - Indexes articles in over 4,000 scientific journals from the life science and biomedical research literature, with coverage back to 1969.

Encyclopedia of Global Warming and Climate Change – Contains over 750 articles about global warming, climate change, and the impact on specific countries and regions of the world.

GreenFile – A multidisciplinary database that provides indexing and abstracts for scholarly, government and general-interest titles that include content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and related topics.

ScienceDirect eJournal Collection – Provides full-text access from 1999-present to about 240 ejournals published by Elsevier Science and subscribed to by MSU Libraries, with the majority of journal titles from the natural and applied science areas, but social science titles are also part of the collection.

Scitation – Scitation is the database platform for more than 1.5 million articles from major physical science journals and conference proceedings.

SIRS Researcher – A general reference database for high school and college students containing thousands of full-text articles exploring social, scientific, health, historic, business, economic, political and global issues, done according to strict criteria with regard to content and age appropriateness.

Subject Guide

Crystal Gale's picture
Crystal Gale
Contact:
110E Meyer Library
417-836-4345