Skip to main content

Missouri State University home page Missouri State University Libraries

History: World History since 1600

Finding Journal Titles

TDNet Journal Tracker

TDNet is a clearinghouse of all the libraries' journal subscriptions. Use TDNet to check if journals and appropriate publication years are available electronically or in print. If you already have a journal citation, or you are looking for a particular journal title, use this source.

Recent Books

Selected Databases

To find articles on subjects dealing with American History from magazines or scholarly journals, use the indexes and databases below. Note this is not a comprehensive list, click on the link to Indexes & Databases on the Missouri State University Libraries homepage to view the entire list.

Reference Books

The title links will take you into SWAN, the Missouri State Libraries catalog, to view publishing information and obtain the Library of Congress call number used by Meyer Library to arrange reference materials. Reference materials are non-circulating items.

Encyclopedia of Latin American history and culture
MSU Meyer Ref F1406 .E53 1996

Encyclopedia of the enlightenment
MSU Meyer Ref B802 .E53 2003

Encyclopedia of world history
MSU Meyer Ref D21 .E577 1998

Famous first facts : a record of first happenings, discoveries, and inventions in American history
MSU Meyer Ref AG5 .K315 2006

Global encyclopedia of historical writing
MSU Meyer Ref D13 .G47 1998

Historic documents
MSU Meyer Ref E839.5H57 2003

Historical dictionary of Afghanistan
MSU Meyer Ref DS356 .A27 2003

Oxford encyclopedia of the reformation
MSU Meyer Ref BR302.8 .O93 1996

Propaganda and mass persuasion : a historical encyclopedia, 1500 to the present
MSU Meyer Ref HM1231 .C85 2003

World history of tax rebellions : an encyclopedia of tax rebels, revolts, and riots from antiquity to the present
MSU Meyer Ref HJ2250 .B87 2004