Skip to main content

Missouri State University home page Missouri State University Libraries

Management: Books

Finding Books

SWAN – Use SWAN to find books, government documents, maps, media, and other materials located in the library.

MOBIUS – is a statewide consortium of mostly college and university libraries. Search the MOBIUS catalog to borrow books from other consortium members and request books for delivery to MSU’s libraries. Most MOBIUS items arrive in 2-3 days. Go to Circulation for pick-up. If you fill out a notification form at Circulation, they will e-mail you when your item arrives.

WORLDCAT – is OCLC’s union catalog of books, web resources, and other materials held in libraries worldwide. The database includes all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries across North America, offers millions of bibliographic records, and includes records representing 400 languages. It is the Amazon.com of the library world. Interlibrary loan features are integrated into the database. 

Interlibrary Loan – If you cannot find the items you need at Meyer, or through MOBIUS, the Interlibrary Loan Department will order the materials you need. Some fees may apply. The online order form is at Interlibrary Loan, phone: 836-4540

MOBIUS Tutorial

New Books

Reference Books

The following books are located in the Reference Department.  You can locate the books by their call numbers provided.  Note that “Ref” in front of the call number indicates that the item is shelved in the Reference collection and does not circulate.

Blackwell encyclopedic dictionary of organizational behavior
MSU Meyer Ref HD58.7 .B57 1995

Business statistics of the United States
MSU Meyer Gov Docs Ref HC101 .A131222  2006

Chambers global, the world’s leading lawyers
MSU Meyer Ref K 68 .C5 2004-2005

Dictionary of international business
MSU Meyer Ref HD62.4 .S54x 1998

Dun& Bradstreet’s guide to doing business around the world
MSU Meyer Ref HF1416.M78 2001

Encyclopedia of management 4th ed
MSU Meyer Ref HD30.15.E49 2000

Harvard business school guide to careers in management consulting / Harvard business school; in association with the Harvard business school management consulting club
MSU Meyer Ref HD 69 .C6 M357

North American industry classification system NAICS website. Freely available online.
MSU Meyer Ref HF 1042 .N67 2002

Organization charts
MSU Meyer Ref HD38 .O738

E-Books