Skip to main content

Missouri State University home page Missouri State University Libraries

Hospitality Services: Find Articles

This guide contains sources for hospitality services, tourism, restaurant management, and more.

Finding Journal Titles

TDNet Journal Tracker

TDNet is a clearinghouse of all the libraries' journal subscriptions. Use TDNet to check if journals and appropriate publication years are available electronically or in print. If you already have a journal citation, or you are looking for a particular journal title, use this source.

Google Scholar

Online Indexes to Articles

 Hospitality & Tourism Complete covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than 500,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. Over 400 trade publications, magazines and academic journals are indexed, and there is full text coverage for more than 250 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books. Subject areas covered include the culinary arts, demographics & statistics, development & investment, food & beverage management, hospitality law, hotel management & administrative practices, leisure & business travel, market trends, technology and more.

Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,650 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for all 8,183 journals in the collection.

Business Source Premier  designed specifically for business schools and libraries, provides indexing for more than 8,800 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. This database offers information in nearly every area of business including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more. 

Emerald eJournal Collection  provides full-text access to 144 journals from Emerald Publishing, with indexing and citation access for yet another 33 titles. Full-text access varies with some journals beginning in 1994 while other titles are in full text only for the past four years. Generally, indexing and citation coverage goes back ten years unless the journal began more recently.

LexisNexis Academic  is an interdisciplinary, full-text database of several thousand news, business, legal, and biographical sources. The "news" section includes over 350 newspapers, 300 magazines and journals, 600 newsletters, wire services, transcripts of broadcasts, and nearly 300 college/university papers. "Business" sources include business and financial news, U.S. and international company financial information from government or private sources, market research, industry reports, and actual SEC filings.

TDNet Journal Tracker Tutorial

Subject Guide

Crystal Gale's picture
Crystal Gale
Contact:
110E Meyer Library
417-836-4345