Skip to main content

Missouri State University home page Missouri State University Libraries

Hospitality Services: Books

This guide contains sources for hospitality services, tourism, restaurant management, and more.

Finding Books

SWAN – Use SWAN to find books, government documents, maps, media, and other materials located in the library.

MOBIUS – is a statewide consortium of mostly college and university libraries. Search the MOBIUS catalog to borrow books from other consortium members and request books for delivery to MSU’s libraries. Most MOBIUS items arrive in 2-3 days. Go to Circulation for pick-up. If you fill out a notification form at Circulation, they will e-mail you when your item arrives.

WORLDCAT – is OCLC’s union catalog of books, web resources, and other materials held in libraries worldwide. The database includes all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries across North America, offers millions of bibliographic records, and includes records representing 400 languages. It is the Amazon.com of the library world. Interlibrary loan features are integrated into the database. 

Interlibrary Loan – If you cannot find the items you need at Meyer, or through MOBIUS, the Interlibrary Loan Department will order the materials you need. Some fees may apply. The online order form is at Interlibrary Loan, phone: 836-4540

New Books in the General Collection

Books in GC

Reference Books

The following books are located in the Reference Department.  You can locate the books by their call numbers provided.  Note that “Ref” in front of the call number indicates that the item is shelved in the Reference collection and does not circulate.

Bibliography of tourism and travel research studies, reports, and articles.
MSU Meyer Ref Z6004.T6 G63 1980

CHRIE member directory and resource guide.
MSU Meyer Ref TX901 .C57x

Dictionary of travel, tourism, and hospitality.
MSU Meyer Ref G155.A1 M397 1996

Hotel and restaurant industries : an information sourcebook.
MSU Meyer Ref TX911.Z1 N59 1988

International encyclopedia of hospitality management.
MSU Meyer Ref TX905 .I58 2005

Literature guide to the hospitality industry.
MSU Meyer Ref TX911.Z1 L58 1990

Lodging and restaurant index.
MSU Meyer Ref TX911.3.M27 L6

Lodging, restaurant and tourism index.
MSU Meyer Ref TX911.3.M27 L6

Vault guide to the top hospitality & tourism industry employers.
MSU Meyer Ref TX911.3.V62 V38 2005

Wenzel's menu maker.
MSU Meyer Ref TX820 .W43 1979b

Subject Guide

Crystal Gale's picture
Crystal Gale
Contact:
110E Meyer Library
417-836-4345

MOBIUS Tutorial