Subject Guides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | Z | #

A
Accounting
by Tammy Stewart - Last Updated Feb 14, 2017
African American Studies
by Tracy Stout - Last Updated Feb 1, 2016
This guide provides many research resources related to African American studies topics.
Agriculture
by Lynn Cline - Last Updated Jul 30, 2015
Library research guide for materials on the subject of AGRICULTURE available from the Missouri State University Libraries
Anthropology
by Crystal Gale - Last Updated Apr 26, 2016
Art & Design
by Crystal Gale - Last Updated Apr 7, 2016
B
Biographies
by Crystal Gale - Last Updated Apr 27, 2016
Biology
by Jessica Bennett - Last Updated Jul 27, 2016
Guide to library sources for Biology
Biomedical Sciences
by Jessica Bennett - Last Updated Oct 5, 2016
Business
by Tammy Stewart - Last Updated Mar 18, 2016
In this guide you will find a sampling of many types of research resources on the topic of business. You may also want to look at these Guides: Accounting, Economics, Management, and Marketing.
C
Careers
by Chansouk Ragsdale - Last Updated Nov 17, 2016
Chemistry
by Tracy Stout - Last Updated Aug 10, 2016
Citation and Style Guides
by Crystal Gale - Last Updated Apr 5, 2016
Cities
by Bill Edgar - Last Updated Nov 1, 2016
Common Reader 2016-2017: Enrique's Journey by Sonia Nazario
by William Allison, Crystal Gale - Last Updated Oct 4, 2016
Theme--Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Happiness: Perspectives on Self Government
Communication
by Jessica Bennett - Last Updated Jul 27, 2016
Copyright and Fair Use
by Joshua Lambert - Last Updated Nov 3, 2014
Counseling
by Tracy Stout - Last Updated Feb 1, 2016
Criminology
by Crystal Gale - Last Updated Feb 14, 2017
D
Dance
by Tracy Stout - Last Updated Feb 1, 2016
Defense and Strategic Studies
by Bill Edgar - Last Updated Feb 8, 2016
Distance Learning
by Jessica Bennett, Crystal Gale, Tracy Stout - Last Updated Apr 6, 2016
A guide to finding resources and services for students who complete classes online or at locations away from the Springfield campus.
Diversity
by Tracy Stout - Last Updated Feb 19, 2015
Dual Credit
by Jessica Bennett, Crystal Gale, Tracy Stout - Last Updated Feb 14, 2017
E
E-Books
by Bill Edgar - Last Updated Mar 25, 2017
Economics
by Tammy Stewart - Last Updated Sep 4, 2015
In this guide you will find a sampling of many types of research resources on the topic of Economics.
Education
by Cherri Jones - Last Updated Feb 19, 2015
Encyclopedias
by Bill Edgar - Last Updated Jan 26, 2017
Covers print and digital encyclopedias available through MSU Libraries
Energy
by Bill Edgar - Last Updated Nov 1, 2016
English
by Bill Edgar - Last Updated Nov 1, 2016
Guide to resources in English, literature, composition, and technical writing fields
Enology - Wine Science
by Jessica Bennett - Last Updated Mar 13, 2017
F
Fashion
by Jessica Bennett - Last Updated Oct 5, 2016
Film
by Scott Fischer - Last Updated Feb 25, 2017
This subject guide is meant to provide means to find cinematic and media information.
G
Gender Studies
by Tracy Stout - Last Updated Feb 19, 2015
Geography
by Bill Edgar - Last Updated Feb 8, 2016
Geology
by Tracy Stout - Last Updated Jan 28, 2015
GEP Research Basics
by Crystal Gale - Last Updated Feb 8, 2017
Government Information - General
by Tammy Stewart - Last Updated Jan 18, 2017
This guide contains consumer information, election Information and other sites that may be relevant to more than one topic
Government Information for Business
by Tammy Stewart - Last Updated Sep 4, 2015
This guide contains links to government sites dealing with all areas of business, accounting, economics and marketing.
Government Websites
by Tammy Stewart - Last Updated Nov 9, 2016
Here you will find selected links to government websites by topic.
H
Health and Medicine
by Tammy Stewart - Last Updated Jan 13, 2016
This guide contains links to resources for the general consumer as well as the medical professional. These resources should be used as informational tools and not considered medical advice.
History
by Crystal Gale - Last Updated Apr 5, 2016
Hospitality Services
by Jessica Bennett, Crystal Gale - Last Updated Jan 24, 2017
This guide contains sources for hospitality services, tourism, restaurant management, and more.
I
Infant Through Grade 12 Resources
by Cherri Jones - Last Updated Apr 20, 2016
Collections for those working with children and youth.
International Relations
by Chansouk Ragsdale - Last Updated Nov 18, 2016
This subject guide is a select listing of resources to assist you in your research in International Relations.
J
Jazz
by Susanna Reichling - Last Updated Feb 22, 2017
A guide to research materials for the serious jazz scholar as well as books, sound recordings, and videos for the jazz enthusiast.
Journal Articles and other Information Resources
by Bill Edgar - Last Updated Feb 6, 2017
Covers electronic journal articles, encyclopedias, and other resources
L
Legal
by Tammy Stewart - Last Updated Aug 16, 2016
Library Science
by Jessica Bennett - Last Updated Jul 27, 2016
This guide contains resources on the subject of Library Science
Local Food: Sustainability
by Crystal Gale - Last Updated Feb 22, 2017
Subject guide about local food and sustainability
M
Management
by Crystal Gale - Last Updated Apr 11, 2016
Maps & GIS
by Jessica Bennett, Jim Coombs - Last Updated Mar 23, 2017
Marketing
by Bill Edgar - Last Updated Aug 10, 2016
Mass Media and Journalism
by Tammy Stewart - Last Updated Feb 23, 2015
In this guide you will find a sampling of many types of research resources on the topics of media and journalism.
Mathematics
by Chansouk Ragsdale - Last Updated Nov 18, 2016
This subject guide is a select listing of resources to assist you in your research in Mathematics
Music
by Susanna Reichling - Last Updated Feb 2, 2017
Includes research guides on jazz studies, music education, piano pedagogy, world music, instrumental and vocal resources, and much more!
Music Journals Online
by Jir Shin Boey - Last Updated Dec 14, 2016
Music of the Ozarks
by Susanna Reichling - Last Updated Feb 27, 2017
A guide to research materials and special collections (including the Max Hunter Collection and the Gordon McCann Collection) available at the Missouri State University library
N
Native American Studies
by Tracy Stout - Last Updated Feb 23, 2015
This guide provides many research resources related to Native American studies topics
News Resources
by Grace Jackson-Brown - Last Updated Oct 27, 2016
A guide to international, national, local, and campus news sources.
Nursing
by Jessica Bennett - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
O
Occupational Therapy
by Crystal Gale - Last Updated Mar 20, 2017
Guides and references to Occupational Therapy.
P
Pharmacy
by Jessica Bennett - Last Updated Jul 26, 2016
This guide provides resources useful for those in the Doctor of Pharmacy program.
Philosophy
by Tracy Stout - Last Updated Feb 23, 2015
Physical Education
by Tracy Stout - Last Updated Feb 23, 2015
This subject guide will help you find various information resources related to physical education topics.
Physical Therapy
by Jessica Bennett - Last Updated Jul 27, 2016
Physician Assistant
by Tammy Stewart - Last Updated Feb 23, 2015
Physics & Astronomy
by Tracy Stout - Last Updated Aug 10, 2016
Pizza Party for GEP 101/UHC 110 students
by Tracy Stout - Last Updated Aug 3, 2016
The annual pizza party and library open house for incoming freshmen. Takes place each Fall semester.
Political Science
by Grace Jackson-Brown - Last Updated Aug 10, 2016
This subject guide is a select listing of resources to assist you in your research in Political Science.
Pomology
by Tracy Stout - Last Updated Aug 10, 2016
Psychology
by Tracy Stout - Last Updated Feb 23, 2015
This guide provides many research resources related to psychology topics.
Q
Quick Facts
by Tracy Stout - Last Updated Sep 6, 2013
A compilation of various resources and tools for finding information.
R
Recreation & Leisure Studies
by Jessica Bennett - Last Updated Jul 27, 2016
Religious Studies
by Crystal Gale - Last Updated Mar 22, 2017
Research Methods
by Bill Edgar - Last Updated Feb 4, 2016
S
Social Work
by Crystal Gale - Last Updated Apr 7, 2016
Recent books, reference works, databases, journals, and websites about the field of social work
Sociology
by Grace Jackson-Brown - Last Updated Aug 10, 2016
Sports Medicine & Athletic Training
by Tracy Stout - Last Updated Feb 23, 2015
This guide will help you find various information resources related to the topic of sports medicine and athletic training.
Streaming Videos
by Bill Edgar - Last Updated Dec 9, 2016
Sustainability
by Crystal Gale, Tammy Stewart - Last Updated Mar 22, 2017
T
Technology & Construction Management
by Grace Jackson-Brown - Last Updated Sep 16, 2015
This subject guide is a select listing of resources to assist you in your research in Technology & Construction Management.
The Good Food Revolution
by Crystal Gale - Last Updated Mar 24, 2017
Theatre
by Grace Jackson-Brown - Last Updated Nov 12, 2015
U
United Nations
by Tammy Stewart - Last Updated Dec 18, 2015
Z
Zombie Survival Guide
by Tracy Stout - Last Updated Feb 23, 2015
#
3D Printing at the Meyer Library
by Jir Shin Boey - Last Updated Mar 16, 2017
Guide to 3D Printing services at the Meyer Library

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts